Logic instruments/effects in Ableton.....

- ask away
Raddler
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Logic instruments/effects in Ableton.....

Post by Raddler »

I've searched around for an answer to this but it's rather undetailed and sketchy.Is there a way to use Logics instruments or effects in Live? I know I can do the opposite, but i'm not too interested in that because I love live's workflow. I've heard somewhere I can use soundflower, but i'm not too experienced using it.Anyone ever figured it out?
PsyTox
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Post by PsyTox »

kinda curious about your sentence that 'the opposite is possible'. The only thing I miss in logic is the Beat Repeat plugin, I use it quite a lot but since I've changed to logic I kinda miss that effect. And when i rewire Live as a slave to Logic, for some strange reason Live disables the live included plugins so that's not a solution either.

Anyway, if you could tell me how you use live effects in logic anyway, I'd be very grateful indeed :)
Raddler
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Post by Raddler »

well I have never actuaaly used live effects in logic, i've only been told it can be done, but i can'y say for sure. I always though that during rewire, anything done in live can be heard in logic.Btw, how are you liking logic vs live?!!!
wmayhem
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Re: Logic instruments/effects in Ableton.....

Post by wmayhem »

Raddler wrote:I've searched around for an answer to this but it's rather undetailed and sketchy.Is there a way to use Logics instruments or effects in Live? I know I can do the opposite, but i'm not too interested in that because I love live's workflow. I've heard somewhere I can use soundflower, but i'm not too experienced using it.Anyone ever figured it out?
Try Wormhole. Not sure it's still supported but it works.
PsyTox
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Post by PsyTox »